Old APBA league looking for new sim

This is the place to ask questions or talk about UHS.
donpaulo
Novice

Old APBA league looking for new sim

Post by donpaulo » Thu Feb 01, 2018 8:26 am

Greetings hockey sim fans, I am a newbie here on the forums but have been enjoying sim hockey online about 20 years and was a Stratomatic fan for years before that. I am really excited to take a closer look at UHS.

We are a 20+ team APBA league simming for 15 years now. Over the past few seasons the APBA community has rated our own disk and put out a very good set of disks IMHO. The league is as strong as ever but the sim itself is dated and starting to show its age. We are now in the process of trying to narrow down our choices of sim software.

I have some questions about moving our league over to the UHS platform, that I hope someone can answer.

One of the great things about APBA is that its abandonware and thus free to play. The manager app is really simple so Gms simply download the league files, open the roster app, adjust available players, lines, forechecking etc then send a 1K file to our central sim guy who runs all the games on a nightly basis.

Does UHS have a separate roster management tool or must every team purchase the software in order to participate ?

How are the players rated ? Is it community based or does it comes from a central source ?

Have you been happy with the ratings in the recent product ?

Do you use real NHL player names ?

Thanks so much everyone !

DP

Stone
UHS Admin

Re: Old APBA league looking for new sim

Post by Stone » Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:03 am

Does UHS have a separate roster management tool or must every team purchase the software in order to participate ?